Senate and Committees

campus beauty shots

Our faculty governance process includes an elected Faculty Senate, which appoints faculty to seven standing committees. The official responsibilities of these bodies are outlined in the faculty statutes

Faculty Senate

The Senate acts on behalf of the faculty and provides leadership in College policy development by interacting with the administration and responding to College needs in general without the burden of representing any constituency other than the faculty-at-large.

The Senate’s responsibilities include appointing faculty to standing and ad hoc committees, overseeing the work of those committees, providing advice to the administration, and acting as the official representative of the faculty to the administration, the Board of Trustees and the Associated Students of Monmouth College. 

For the full Senate description: Faculty StatutesChapter 1, Section IV, Article 4.

Membership 2023-2024

Andre Audette
Brian Baugh
Audra Goach, chair
Chris Goble
Mike Nelson
Lori Walters
Faculty Secretary: Bob Holschuh Simmons
Parliamentarian: Mike Connell

Appointed Standing Committees

Committee Assignments AY 21-22